top of page

HONORABLE PRIVILEGE

Yesterday I posted one of my recent artwork, from my Colors of life series, and I was captivated and inspired by this post from one of my favorite worship singers, Kari Jobe, on her facebook wall and that best describes the true and basic message for this art piece, titled ' Privileged & Blessed Expectation'.

'Previleged & Blessed Expectation' - Pastel on Paper ''20 x 30'' (2015)

*Available and prints online

Expecting by every woman is such a blessing(and most times endless pain/anxiety) and I was touched to create and share this artwork looking into the experience, anxiety, joy-pain and the expectations usually connected to being pregnant. It is not an easy process but it is worth every waiting.

As an artist, a husband and now a proud father, I couldn't say it much better here than Kari's post and to every woman out there still believing, wishing and expecting, here is a very good News Feed for you all and a special dedication.

Kari Jobe

January 11 at 8:51am via https://www.facebook.com/KariJobe/posts/10156315963690251:0

I'm about 1 month away from meeting my little man. I've decided pregnancy is one of the greatest honors in the whole world, and an incredible miracle. It has taught me the importance of not rushing a process, there's a specific reason it takes 9, really 10 months to grow a baby. God doesn't get in a hurry when He works on birthing something new in our lives. Pregnancy has also opened up a whole new realization to me of so many women who have walked through some of the hardest moments of their lives- great joy for one can be great sorrow for another. Celebration and grief are hard to experience at the same time, but through it all- the Holy Spirit- the great comforter has been so tangibly real. I pray for major miracles in each of your lives as you await the new, await the miracles, await the thing your hearts have been desperately longing for. The process and journey can be ever so hard- but the nearness of His presence can be the very thing that helps you get through it. Don't give up waiting and hoping- I promise He is working on things you can't see.

To me, and as well as others, a miracle is really the only way to describe motherhood and giving birth. It's unbelievable how God has made women and babies to endure and be able to do so much in 9 Months.A miracle, indeed. Such an incredible blessing and privilege, which is my inspiration behind this piece.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page